Blog Milestone 2

I have just seen that I have gotten over 5,000 views! (5,015 to be exact so far). Wow! Thanks, guys! Next goal: 10,000!

And I also want to give a big thank you and a huge welcome to all my new followers!

images

Here’s a list to all my posts divided into different sections to read at your leisure:

AWARD POSTS (listed from latest to oldest):

STORY POSTS:

THE ZION TRILOGY/FRANCHISE:

  1. Zion
  2. Zion: The Rebellion
  3. Zion: War of Thrones
  4. The Inside Job [It’s like a defacto prequel to the main Zion trilogy. I will be continuing it, albeit off of WordPress, and then publishing it]

THE AZREN CHRONICLES (which also takes place in the Zion universe, albeit years after the events of the Zion trilogy/franchise):

STAND-ALONE NOVELS/SHORT MULTI-CHAPTER STORIES:

  1. A New Heart
  2. The Blossom

ORIGINAL FLASH FICTION a.k.a. ONE-SHOTS:

FANFICTION ONE-SHOTS:

  1. The Storm {This is a Frozen FanFic}
  2. Evermore {This is a Star Wars parody of the Disney song Evermore}
  3. I’ve Got A Dream Parody {Another Star Wars parody of the Disney song “I’ve Got A Dream”}

[PLEASE NOTE THAT I AM NOT CLAIMING OWNERSHIP OF THE LYRICS OR FROZEN OR ANYTHING DISNEY RELATED WITH MY FANFICTION STORIES – EVEN THOUGH I DO WISH I HAD COME UP WITH STAR WARS AND FROZEN]

FLASH FICTION IN RESPONSE TO STORY CHALLENGES:

POETRY:

  1. My promises
  2. Do You Even Care?
  3. Pride & Prejudice
  4. A Cracked Vase

MISCELLANEOUS POSTS:

REBLOGS:

  1. ZION Chapter Five
  2. Question about Tygpress
  3. Writers
  4. Horrifying News!
  5. It’s Not Because I Don’t Want To Talk To You


42 responses to “Blog Milestone 2”

  1. Congratulations on the new milestone

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Whoa whoa whoa, comments enabled! Congratulations Rue.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Occasionally, LOL! Thanks! Hope you weren’t *too* offended at the crack at you in my latest Sunshine Blogger Award post where I said that tea was healthier than coffee 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I saw that Rue…can’t say I disagree!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. LOL, now you show some sense 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Have you seen Iron Sky?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. What about the Cinderella remake and Captain America: The Winter Soldier?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Well, I strongly recommend both – especially The Winter Soldier – the BEST of the MCU that I have seen so far!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Fair enough. I just watched it last night – it’s about the Nazis hiding out on the moon after their supposed defeat back in WW2 and coming back in 2018 to take over earth and create the Fourth Reich.
        Wasted potential. They made it slap-stick comedy. If they took it much more seriously and wrote the script better, I would have loved the movie.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. You know what confuses me about the Nazis? They were only in Europe and Africa. And yet, everyone…the world over, hates nazis. Whereas, the Japanese bombed Pearl Harbor. Did the Japanese ever invade Australia? Anyway, the hatred for the Nazis and the forgiveness of the Japanese seems awfully tilted…in my opinion anyway. I find it incredibly interesting. I may write about it.

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Well, the whole world hates Nazis for obvious reasons – completely understandable.
        Hmm. Maybe the “forgiveness of the Japanese” is due to the fact that they didn’t do the horrible things that the Nazis did. I’m not sure, could be wrong. Just a thought.

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Oh man Rue, the Japanese were absolute savages. They performed experimental surgery on the Chinese and prisoners of war while they were conscious.

        Have you ever heard of the movie “The Bridge over River Kwai”?

        Or the Bataan Death March?

        Have you heard of the Japanese burning prisoners of war and Chinese prisoners alive?

        Seriously, the Japanese have more in common with ISIS than the Nazis.

        Sure, the Nazis had concentration camps and there’s the Holocaust. But the German army treated their prisoners of war far better than the Japanese.

        I’m not trying to take anything away from the evil the Nazis and Hitler committed. But the differential treatment between Nazis and the Japanese really confuse me.

        Liked by 1 person

      10. I own The Bridge Over the River Kwai on DVD – hate it, to be truthful. The way they portrayed the Japanese didn’t strike me as worse than the Nazis.
        No, I have never heard of the Bataan Death March. What’s that?
        No, I had never heard of the Japanese doing any of that, though I had heard that the Romans did that with Christians and believers.
        Interesting. I guess the differential treatment is due to people’s viewpoints – thinking one’s worse than the other – or simply never having heard of that (like me). Thanks for sharing – I didn’t know that.

        Liked by 1 person

      11. See what I mean? How has the world forgotten about the Japanese while remaining fixated on the Nazis?

        Liked by 1 person

      12. I guess it’s what we’re told to focus on, what the DVDs, etc., focus on which we in turn focus on and forget about the rest.

        Liked by 1 person

      13. Yeah, we’ve been groomed.

        Liked by 1 person

      14. Crazy right? How can a person look on the swastika with disgust and not the Japanese flag as well?

        Liked by 1 person

      15. Well, it’s probably a piece of history that is unknown, though I think it should be more known.

        Liked by 1 person

      16. I’ve done a post about it:

        Forgotten History

        Liked by 1 person

      17. I’m seriously considering doing a post about it myself.

        Liked by 1 person

      18. Right…it can’t be just me that sees the disparity.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Your stories make me want to write more and more!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, thanks! That’s really encouraging to me and I strongly encourage to keep writing. Write whatever thought comes to your head, no matter how weird. At least with in my case, it always turns out to be amongst the best thing written.

      Like

  4. I don’t even know the way I stopped up right here,
    but I believed this post used to be good. I do not know
    who you might be however certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already.
    Cheers!

    Like

Leave a comment

About Me

I’m an Australian author and artist, self-published as a teenager. Fast food worker and a uni student. Love karaoke, clubbing, cosplay, makeup listening to ASMR, and photography. Genderfluid, mainly they/them pronouns, and bisexual. Also run a podcast called “The Little Book Corner by Ash Digest – Author” that’s available on Spotify and Anchor/Spotify for Podcasts

Newsletter