Want a coffee?

Ciao! Come va?

I am sorry for the long absence, I started another uni semester, second year in my undergrad degree and it has been intense! Just finishing up the mid semester break and starting next week will be back on the grind again. I’m learning Italian (as you can tell by the greeting), along with a filmography course, short form creative writing course and a sociology course. I am loving italiana e sociology, might pursue that in more depth for next semester as there is an option to travel to Italy over the next year or two if I do the second introductory course for Italian.

I haven’t done much writing over the break for any of my stories as I’ve just needed the time to completely crash, catch up on sleep and hang with family as one of my siblings is about to have brain surgery tomorrow and I’m really hoping that it all goes well. So I don’t have a post just yet, though I can share some of my writing I did for Uni, it’s just gonna be a bit cause the surgery is about to happen, however I wanted to let y’all know I’m alive 🙂

Easter was great, my Mum and one of my brothers (the one having surgery) came down for a visit, got an uncle’s birthday in a couple days and I am hosting the dinner, it’s the day after the surgery so am a bit stressed cause hosting and surgery. I’ve done a film project for my film class and I just got the grades back so will be releasing it soon and am working on a second one that I will submit in a week and a half when it’s due. I also have an oral presentation for Italian that’s due in 5 days so fingers crossed!

Been getting back into reading as well, a dark adaption of the little mermaid, Fourth Wing and Iron Flame, and still trying to make my way through Twilight and the Hunger Games prequel. Currently reading through Stefanie Dawn’s book “Demonic”, and then next on my reading list will be “Zoo” by James Patterson and then “Dark Angel” by Stefanie Dawn as well.

I did do a little writing like a couple days ago, but only got 300 or so words in for the book, it’s a spinoff book I’m doing for the zion trilogy, exploring a couple story ideas for the characters after everything that happened.

Also hoping to go to a comic con that will be happening in June, the Oz Con or something like that. Hopefully can buy tickets this weekend.

How has everyone been? What have you guys been up to?

A presto!



Leave a comment

About Me

I’m an Australian author and artist, self-published as a teenager. Fast food worker and a uni student. Love karaoke, clubbing, cosplay, makeup listening to ASMR, and photography. Genderfluid, mainly they/them pronouns, and bisexual. Also run a podcast called “The Little Book Corner by Ash Digest – Author” that’s available on Spotify and Anchor/Spotify for Podcasts

Newsletter